Buried Alive


Muzak by pisaquaririse
December 24, 2008, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
OH and speaking of music:

My EP should have been done by now. The music promise is yet to be broken.
Producer-boy has been mucking about in these last two weeks. Last week,
after two reschedules, he fumbles “I..uh.doh..you know..tonight? Yeah…you-uh…familyiscomingthroughtonight! Can’t do it!” In the famous words
of Meryl StreepOh ffs, if you’re going to lie at least lie quickly!” I cough up
patriarchal slime as I find myself rearing a threat of ***capitulism***: “Wellll, you get
paid when I get the mixez.” Ahh the clusterfuck I must tend to some days.
(whatamI doing? typing on this blog? someone stop me!)

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Glad you’re still with us P….

Comment by Polly Styrene

Yes, P is still very much with us. P is all over reading and wondering why the hell the mouth does not moveth with the force of the keyboard for *over a month* (????). Diagnosis please.

Didja know I’ve go over 30 drafts in the WP?

As you see the other day I tried to make use of dear old blogie with a suprecool playlist of my choosing. Couldn’t make the html work as a widget and then failed miserably trying so in a post form.
Anyways, I’m bursting. How are you Polly?

Comment by pisaquaririse

I’ve lurked on your blog for quite a bit & I think it rocks. I hope you post more! Your analyses always seem dead-on to me.

Comment by ms liberty

Welcome ms liberty.

And thank you. Such comments give me a boost. ๐Ÿ™‚
(and don’t be afraid to comment more often)

Comment by pisaquaririse

Nice to see you, Pisaquari. ๐Ÿ™‚

In the famous words
of Meryl Streep โ€œOh ffs, if youโ€™re going to lie at least lie quickly!โ€ I cough up
patriarchal slime as I find myself rearing a threat of ***capitulism***: โ€œWellll, you get
paid when I get the mixez.โ€ Ahh the clusterfuck I must tend to some days.
(whatamI doing? typing on this blog? someone stop me!)

You know you’re making me laugh with your nice choice of funny words. Please keep typing on this blog! ๐Ÿ˜›

Comment by Maggie Hays

Missin’ you.
Happy new year.

Comment by thebewilderness

I have a persistent cold which won’t budge, no matter how much Vitamin C I throw at it. Thanks for asking. Hope you’re slightly healthier.

Comment by Polly Styrene

Yaaaah, where ya been, eh?

That was my Michigan accent ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comment by buggle

Just so you know, I had to break into my old dead crusty explody computer — which took almost three hours of cussing — just to find the bookmark to this place, because I couldn’t remember how to spell your name to save my life and googlefoo failed massively.

That’s how much I like you. lol Suppose I will forgive you, as I grabbed some other stuff on the way out. Except it just now occurred to me I could have searched my blog for your name. Oops.

Hope you are well and enjoying life, ya lazy bum.

Comment by m Andrea




Leave a Reply

